Offsite

Bertrand Dezoteux, Harmonie, épisode 1, 2018, Collection Frac Île-de-France © Bertrand Dezoteux /Adagp, Paris / 2024

Devenir hybrides
MuMO, le Musée Mobile

Exhibition from the MuMo, Musée Mobile tour of Île-de-France, Normandy and Hauts-de-France

An exhibition conceived by Frac Île-de-France, in collaboration with Frac Normandie, Frac Grand Large – Haut-de-France and Fonds d’art contemporain – Paris Collections

Exhibition curators: Marine Guerbois and Rémi Enguehard

Official opening on 15.06 at Tremblay-en-France, at 6 pm

The MuMo was founded by Ingrid Brochard to make contemporary creation accessible to those who are far from it, by sharing an artistic and aesthetic experience on the territories. Since 2011, the Musée Mobile has reached out to 200,000 visitors around the world, traveling to where they live, primarily in rural and suburban areas.

Devenirs hybrides focuses on the hybridization of bodies. In their quest for performance, athletes make use of various technologies, often in a biomimetic approach.

In their representations, as in performances on their own bodies, artists too play with the blurred boundaries between nature and culture to question our humanity. Fusion with the living in all its forms evokes both futuristic and ancestral fictions, blending diverse cultural traditions. The world encompasses the human being, and is not just an environment that surrounds him. Hybridization with the machine reminds us that technology inhabits our bodies and its representations, and also underpins the perpetual quest for performance that governs our societies.

With works by* :

Karine Bonneval, John Coplans, Odonchimeg Davaadorj, Christine Deknuydt, Gilles Delmas, Fred Deux, Bertrand Dezoteux, Sophie Dubosc, Xiao Fan, Richard Kalvar, Bernard Lallemand, Samir Mougas, Arni Rafael Minkkinen, Cristian Pasturel, Javier Pérez, Katy Schimert, and Jean-Luc Verna.

*Works from the Frac Île-de-France collection, the Frac Normandie collection, the Frac Grand Large – Haut-deFrance collection and the Fonds d’art contemporain – Paris Collections collection.

Hors les Murs

Bertrand Dezoteux, Harmonie, épisode 1, 2018, Collection Frac Île-de-France © Bertrand Dezoteux /Adagp, Paris / 2024

Devenir hybrides
MuMO, le Musée Mobile

Exposition de la tournée du MuMo, Musée Mobile, en Île-de-France, Normandie et Hauts-de-France

Une exposition imaginée par le Frac Île-de-France, en collaboration avec le Frac Normandie, le Frac Grand Large – Haut-de-France et le Fonds d’art contemporain – Paris Collections

Commissaires de l’exposition : Marine Guerbois et Rémi Enguehard

Inauguration le 15.06 à Tremblay-en-France, à 18h

Le MuMo a été fondé par Ingrid Brochard pour rendre la création contemporaine accessible à ceux qui en sont éloignés, en partageant une expérience artistique et esthétique sur les territoires. Depuis 2011, le Musée Mobile est allé à la rencontre de 200 000 visiteurs à travers le monde, en se déplaçant sur leurs lieux de vie, en priorité dans les zones rurales et périurbaines.

Devenirs hybrides s’intéresse plus particulièrement à l’hybridation des corps. À travers leur quête de performance, les sportifs font appel à diverses technologies, dans une démarche souvent biomimétique.

Dans leurs représentations, comme dans des performances sur leur propre corps, les artistes eux aussi jouent des frontières floues entre nature et culture pour interroger notre humanité. La fusion avec le vivant sous toutes ses formes évoque ainsi des fictions tout autant futuristes qu’ancestrales qui mêlent diverses traditions culturelles. Le monde englobe l’être-humain et n’est pas qu’un environnement qui l’entoure. L’hybridation avec la machine nous rappelle que la technologie habite nos corps et ses représentations et sous-tend aussi la quête perpétuelle de performance qui gouverne nos sociétés.

Avec les œuvres de* :

Karine Bonneval, John Coplans, Odonchimeg Davaadorj, Christine Deknuydt, Gilles Delmas, Fred Deux, Bertrand Dezoteux, Sophie Dubosc, Xiao Fan, Richard Kalvar, Bernard Lallemand, Samir Mougas, Arni Rafael Minkkinen, Cristian Pasturel, Javier Pérez, Katy Schimert, et Jean-Luc Verna.

*Œuvres de la collection Frac Île-de-France, de la collection Frac Normandie, de la collection Frac Grand Large – Haut-deFrance et de la collection Fonds d’art contemporain – Paris Collections