VOL. XVI
Haris Epaminonda

Exhibition Catalogue / Artist Book

recent publication
Philippe Artières, Chris Sharp, Aurélie Verdier
25€

The Frac Île-de-France is publishing a book with BOM DIA BOA TARDE BOA NOITE in close collaboration with the Cypriot artist Haris Epaminonda and the Berlin designers Santiago da Silva and Simon Steinberger.

This publication recounts and translates the experience of the exhibition VOL. XVI presented at Le Plateau in 2015 for which the artist had created a global environment. Through a series of parallel actions the whole exhibition was connecting the interior and exterior with the presence of an old Japanese man “living” in the exhibition and with two young women dressed in traditional Japanese costumes who were walking in the des Buttes-Chaumont Park in Paris.

This book concentrates the different perspectives of the artist’s work, where the idea of travel, of displacement – in time and space – offers a unique spatial experience combined with the cinematographic dimension included in the exhibition.

At the same time, are gathered the critical texts of Philippe Artières (Historian and Research Director CNRS, EHESS), Chris Sharp (Independent art critic) and Aurélie Verdier (curator in Musée national d’art moderne, MNAM-CCI, Centre Pompidou).

 

 

Publishers: BOM DIA BOA TARDE BOA NOITE & Frac Île-de-France
Artist : Haris Epaminonda
Designers: Santiago da Silva, Simon Steinberger
Pages: 120
1500 exemplars
Illustrations: Color and b/w illustrations
Format: Softcover
Size: 235 x 295 mm
Language: English, French
ISBN : 978-3-96436-010-6

VOL. XVI
Haris Epaminonda

Catalogue d'exposition / Livre d’artiste

dernière parution
Philippe Artières, Chris Sharp, Aurélie Verdier
25€

Le frac île-de-france publie avec BOM DIA BOA TARDE BOA NOITE un livre en étroite collaboration avec l’artiste chypriote Haris Epaminonda et les graphistes berlinois Santiago da Silva et Simon Steinberger. Cette publication relate et traduit l’expérience de l’exposition VOL. XVI  présentée au Plateau en 2015 pour laquelle l’artiste avait conçu un environnement global, et une série d’actions parallèles reliant l’intérieur et l’extérieur, incluant la présence d’un vieil homme japonais « habitant » l’exposition et celle de deux jeunes femmes habillées en costumes traditionnels japonais qui parcouraient le Parc des Buttes-Chaumont à Paris.

Ce livre concentre les différentes perspectives de la démarche de l’artiste où l’idée de voyage, de déplacement – dans le temps et dans l’espace – offre une expérience spatiale unique alliée à la dimension cinématographique que comportait l’exposition.

Sont réunis les textes critiques de Philippe Artières (Historien, Directeur de recherche CNRS, EHESS), de Chris Sharp (critique d’art indépendant) et d’Aurélie Verdier (conservatrice au Musée national d’art moderne, MNAM-CCI, Centre Pompidou).

 

 

Publié par : BOM DIA BOA TARDE BOA NOITE et  le frac île-de-france
Artiste : Haris Epaminonda
Graphistes : Santiago da Silva, Simon Steinberger
Livre – 120 p.
1500 exemplaires
Couleur et illustrations n/b, couverture souple,
235 x 295 mm
Édition bilingue (Français/anglais)
ISBN : 978-3-96436-010-6