Offsite

Melanie Bonajo, Night Soil - Nocturnal Gardening, 2016, Collection Frac Île-de-France © Melanie Bonajo

Video Ergo Sum

Opening of the exhibition Les yeux dans les yeux: Friday 30 September 2022 at 7pm

For the exhibition Les yeux dans les yeux proposed by the Parc culturel de Rentilly – Michel Chartier within the Château around the theme of the portrait, the Frac Île-de-France presents, as part of the Video Ergo Sum program, a video by the dutch artist Melanie Bonajo. Night Soil – Nocturnal Gardening (2016) is the final chapter in a series of three videos in which the artist analyses the relationship to food and territory maintained by four women in communication and communion with the ground.

The intervention at Rentilly has evolved with the integration of the Gatien Bonnet Museum from Lagny-sur-Marne into the Château. The Frac Île-de-France continues to be present there with a regular program of video projection from its collection, entitled Video Ergo Sum. This new program is designed according to the themes addressed by the museum within the context of the exhibitions organized at the Château.

The Video Ergo Sum program is also completed by the loan of several works by Suzanne LAFONT, Antoine POUPEL, John STEZAKER and Darío VILLALBA from the Frac Île-de-France collection for this exhibition.

Château de Rentilly, intercommunal museum

Parc culturel de Rentilly – Michel Chartier

1 rue de l’Étang

77600 Bussy-Saint-Martin

 

Exhibition open from 30.09 to 14.12.22

then from 12.03 to 16.07.23

Wed. & Sat. 14h-18h, Sun. 12h-18h (from 30.09 to 21.10)

Wed. & Sat. 1.30-5.30pm, Sun. 11.30am-5.30pm (from 01.11 to 14.12)

Hors les Murs

Melanie Bonajo, Night Soil - Nocturnal Gardening, 2016, Collection Frac Île-de-France © Melanie Bonajo

Video Ergo Sum

Vernissage de l’exposition Les yeux dans les yeux : vendredi 30 septembre 2022 à 19h

Pour l’exposition Les yeux dans les yeux proposée par le Parc culturel de Rentilly – Michel Chartier au sein du Château autour de la thématique du portrait, le Frac Île-de-France présente, dans le cadre du programme Video Ergo Sum, une œuvre vidéo de l’artiste néerlandaise Melanie Bonajo. Night Soil – Nocturnal Gardening  (2016) est le dernier chapitre d’une série de trois vidéos où l’artiste analyse le rapport à la nourriture et au territoire entretenu par quatre femmes en communication et en communion avec la terre.

La programmation à Rentilly a évolué avec l’intégration du musée Gatien Bonnet de Lagny-sur-Marne au sein du Château. Le Frac Île-de-France continue à y être présent avec un programme régulier de projections d’œuvres vidéo de sa collection, intitulé Video Ergo Sum. Ce nouveau programme est conçu en fonction des thématiques abordées par le musée dans le cadre des expositions programmées au Château.

Le programme Video Ergo Sum est également complété par le prêt de plusieurs œuvres de Suzanne LAFONT, Antoine POUPEL, John STEZAKER et Darío VILLALBA, issues de la collection du Frac Île-de-France, pour cette exposition.

Château de Rentilly, musée intercommunal

Parc culturel de Rentilly – Michel Chartier

1 rue de l’Étang

77600 Bussy-Saint-Martin

Exposition ouverte du 30.09 au 14.12.22

puis du 12.03 au 16.07.23

Mer. & Sam. 14h–18h, Dim. 12h–18h (du 30.09 au 21.10)

Mer. & Sam. 13h30–17h30, Dim. 11h30–17h30 (du 01.11 au 14.12)